Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Noritake GU128x32-311 displays
I have a noritake graphic display GU128x32-311 display.

I belive it was a application specific type, because its L shaped, but im not sure.

It has an on-board hitachi HD6433258F CPU

The datasheet also tells the pinouts of teh display, and it can hook up to an 8-bit interface such as a parallel port.

Of couse there isnt any diagrams to hook it into a parallel port, because nobody has attempted to make one because there isnt a driver available.

I was wondering if you could support these displays? I have one collecting dust as i have no way to use it.

Im not a coder in any way possible.
i found this datasheet but i cannot create a wiring neither can i say that this lcd is working with a lcd driver because the datasheet doesnt say how to interface the lcd.

i did an request at noritakes website for full specs. so please be patient, with a little bit of luck we get a n1 datasheet.

Attached Files
.pdf   GU128X64_311.pdf (Size: 464,77 KB / Downloads: 1.413)
Current stable version of LCDHype: 0.7.6
New plugin: Notepad++ Bookmark Manager
New music: Nordwise - Empire transition
Ah. heres my post. lol.

BTW, this is the same datasheet i have.

I dont know how to interface this to the parallel port.

Im going to wait and see if you can come up with anything.

BTW your LCDhype is awsome! it can drive my 4x20 VFD. the only one that can.

People think that this noritake i got is HD44780 compatible, in fact its not. its only HD66712 compatible, which is also LCD. But, your plug in drives it! thank god!

but id really appriciate it if you can get this paperweight graphic VFD working

Thx!

the only issue is 10fps. that doesnt sit well with a spectrum, but hey, it works.

the only issue is 10fps. that doesnt sit well with a spectrum, but hey, it works.

Try a higher Priority with %Common.Priority(), e.g. the fastest ist %Common.SetPriority(1).